In this article we are going to explain step by step how to create and configure a budget in order to familiarize you for the first time with this powerful tool. 👇


First of all, what is a budget?

A budget is a very simple way to know what your employees are spending. You can put a name to each one, and organize the expenses of your company as you prefer, normally our clients organize them according to:

  • Departments or Teams. For example, if your Marketing team spends a certain amount every month, you can define a recurring monthly budget.

  • Projects or events. For example, for a big event that you are organizing to surprise your customers with a specific configuration.

  • Others. For example, you can create a budget for subscriptions, IT equipment for the team, or to allocate per social benefits to employees.


Now, how to create a budget?

Only an user with administrator role will be able to create a budget following these simple steps:

  • Log in to your account from the web platform.

  • Open the Budgets menu and click on the blue button in the upper right corner New budget.

  • Then, a side tab will open allowing you to define a series of settings.

These settings that will be requested by the platform are as follows:

1. Budget name.

2. Budget limit to be defined.

3. You can configure it on a one-time, monthly, annual or daily basis.

4. Owners and members. You can include your team - once they have completed their registration - as owners or members. Don't worry because you can always remove, add or change the role of the users.

  • Budget owners (at least one person must be listed).

    • Owners will be able to view the entire budget from their budget tab.

    • They will be able to allocate money to different members and owners.

    • They can add new people as members and owners.

  • Budget members.

    • Members will only have access to the funds allocated to them by a budget owner or the administrator.

    • They will not be able to see the total limit, nor the allocations made to other users, nor the transactions of other members/ owners - but only the amount allocated to them, which they will not be able to edit.

If you have any questions, please contact us via chat. We will be happy to help you! 😃

Did this answer your question?